Success Stories

A mammoth ambition

The programme is highly beneficial to kids like Parvati who belongs to a socially backward caste and is originally from Bihar. To Read More


Akshaya Patra wins Communicator Award!

The Communicator Award is presented for creative excellence for communication professionals. This year’s competition had over 6,000 entries, highest in the history of Communicator Awards. Akshaya Patra was conferred with the 20th Annual Communicator Award of Distinction for overall design in the Print category for its Annual Report 2012-13. And under general category, not as Not-For-Profit Read More


In The State

Our Reach
We started operating out of Assam in 2010. This centralised kitchen in the north east reaches over 50,000 children from a number of government schools in and around Guwahati Read More

Photo Gallery

Children from Guwahati
Check out our children in beneficiary schools of Assam. Childhood is for learning, playing and growing. For this opportunity the first and foremost thing they need is food. Our mid-day meals take care View Images


Infosys Innovating for a Better Tomorrow_CNN-IBN
Akshaya Patra felicitated on the CNN-IBN show ‘Innovating For a Better Tomorrow’, an initiative of Infosys that recognises the innovations that have brought about progressive change in the country Watch Video


Assam, a beautiful state located in North-East India and Akshaya Patra
Akshaya Patra has been working towards spreading its wings in the state of Assam organisation needs continued support from philanthropic donors and well-wishers to gain momentum and to reach more Read More


Honour Roll

Mr. Raju Gubba, Mahaboobnagar

Mr. Deependra Singh Thakur, Bilaspur

Mr. Pramod Kumar , Agra

Mr. Saisrinivas Allu, Bangalore

Mr. K Thulasi Dass, Bangalore

Mr. Karan Paryag , Bangalore

Mr. H Shanmukha Navada, Bangalore

Mr. V Shyam Sundar Reddy , Bangalore

Mr. Ramesh Pai, Bangalore

Mr. Avikshith Holla, Bengaluru

Mr. Lion H A Krishna Murthy, Bengaluru

Mr. Rangaiah, Bengaluru

Mr. Balavenu Nuti, Bengaluru

Mr. Viswanathan, Bengaluru

Mr. P Keya Aiyar, Bengaluru

Ms. Prameela Gupta, Bengaluru

Mr. Shivakumar Rai , Bengaluru

Ms. Uma Shashidhara Reddy , Bengaluru

Mr. S Ananda Mohan, Chitoor

Ms. Sandarshini B K , Bengaluru

Ms. Vanita Pratik Kothari , Surat

Mr. B S Somashekar, Bengaluru

Mr. Larvin, Bengaluru

Mr. Amit M Mangalvedkar, Bengaluru

Ms. Mousumee Bhattacharjee, Bengaluru

Mr. N Viswanathan, Mumbai

Mr. P N Poddar, Bengaluru

Mr. Ashok K Murthy, Bengaluru

Mr. Penambur Narayana Karanth, Bengaluru

Mr. Ajith, Bengaluru

Ms. Ashaa B Mitta, Bengaluru

Mr. R Raghavendra, Bengaluru

Mr. Bhalchandra Kelikar , Bengaluru

Mr. B L Agrawal, Bengaluru

Mr. Rabindranath Nandi, Kolkatta

Mr. M S Parthasarathy, Bengaluru

Mr. Parthasarathy, Chennai

Mr. Suguna Sundari, Chennai

Mr. K Kavitha, Chennai

Mr. S Paramaguru, Chennai

Mr. Aloysius Raj, Chennai

Mr. R Manoharan, Chennai

Mr. Sugavanam, Chennai

Mr. Ramachandran, Chennai

Mr. V Ramaswamy, Chennai

Mr. Balaji Swaminathan, Chennai

Mr. Satish Chandra avadhuta, Hyderabad

Mr. Vittal Rao Deshmukh, Hyderabad

Ms. Kalyani, Hyderabad

Mr. Radha Krishna Kammineni, Hyderabad

Mr. Anil Kumar , Hyderabad

Mr. Sudipto Lahiri, Hyderabad

Mr. Shilpa C Sharan, Bengaluru

Mr. Dileep Kumar Reddi, HYderabad

Mr. B Balarama Krishna, Bengaluru

Mr. Kannan.R, Bengaluru

Mr. Maheshbabu.S, Visakhapatnam

Mr. Shaon Das Gupta , Bengaluru

Mr. V S Narayana Tummalapalli, Bengaluru

Mr. Manjunath, Bengaluru

Mr. Rengarajan Srinivasan, Bengaluru

Mr. Roshan.R, Bengaluru

Mr. J Kiran Mayi, Bengaluru

Mr. Venkatesan. V, Bengaluru

Mr. Hamendra Agarwal, Dehradun

Mr. Amrik Singh Sidhu, Thane

Mr. Vidhya Ramamurthy , Mumbai

Mr. Pranav Sreedas , Bengaluru

Mr. Bhanwarlal Singhi, Mumbai

Mr. Abhik Chowdhury, Bengaluru

Mr. A Hari Saranya, Dharwad

Mr. Saroj Kumar Kejriwala, Bellary

Mr. Ramesh Narasimhan, Bengaluru

Mr. Shridhar H N, Bengaluru

Mr. Shiva Kumar. L, Bengaluru

Mr. V G Panchal, Mumbai

Mr. R G Subramanyam, Bengaluru

Mr. Shree Gopal Jagnani, Ahmedabad

Mr. Srinivas G, Bengaluru

Mr. Agastya A Hebbar, Bengaluru

Mr. Srinivas.B, Bengaluru

Mr. Srinivasa Rao, Bengaluru

Mr. K V S N Prasad, Bengaluru

Mr. Dinesh Goel , Raipur

Mr. Ekanthappa Jothi, Bengaluru

Ms. Pratibha J Rathore, Bengaluru

Mr. Bala Gopal.M , Bengaluru

Mr. VIijay Kularni, Bengaluru

Mr. Sachin Phansalkar, Bengaluru

Mr. Vittal V Shenoy, Bengaluru

Mr. Sonnjay Kohli, Bengaluru

Mr. Somashekara C R, Hassan

Mr. Jayesh S Vyas, Bengaluru

Mr. Deepa Kumar , Bengaluru

Mr. Rajen Kumar Chowdhury, Kolkata

Mr. Mohan, Bengaluru

Mrs. Jyothi B, Bidar

Ms. Radhika Lobo , Thane

Mr. Nagaraj G Talli , Bengaluru

Mr. M Mohan Kumar, Bengaluru

Ms. Aquatech Chemicals & Systems, Bengaluru

Mr. Sriharsha Ranganath, Bengaluru

Ms. Sasikala S, Bengaluru

Mr. Ameet Kumar Patnaik, Bengaluru

Mr. K S Pradeep, Bengaluru

Mr. Neelu Kapur, Bengaluru

Ms. B N R Memorial School, Bengaluru

Ms. Vineet Videos, Bengaluru

Ms. Sasmos Het Technologies Pvt Ltd, Bengaluru

Mr. Aman Taneja, Agra

Ms. Radha Sawant, Sangli

Mr. Aditya Jain, Kalahandi

Mr. Ramesh, Bengaluru

Ms. Jyotsna Rajesh Sharma, Bengaluru

Mr. Roshan R, Bengaluru

Ms. Sai Krishna Service Station, Bengaluru

Mr. Jayaprakash Gnanamurthy, Bengaluru

Mr. Sanjay R Saraf, Mumbai

Ms. Kavitha V S, Bengaluru

Mr. Vivek A Majumdar, Pune

Mr. Anila Poosalingam, Bengaluru

Ms. Shashi Kheria, Ahmedabad

Ms. Sandhya R, Bengaluru

Mr. Rajesh K Moorti, Bengaluru

Mr. L B Patil, Bagalkote

Mr. Rishi Baranwal, Bengaluru

Mr. Rahul Mishra, Bengaluru

Mr. Darshan B S, Bengaluru

Mr. Jatin Patel, Vadodara

Mr. Srinivasan Krishnamoorthy, Bengaluru

Mr. K V V Prasad, Vijayawada

Mr. R Manoharan, Chennai

Mr. Shankar, Bengaluru

Mr. Ankur Agarwal, Bengaluru

Mr. Jagan Mohan Reddy, Bengaluru

Mr. Sujay Chakravarthy, Bengaluru

Mr. D Arunachalam, Coimbatore

Mr. Rajesh S Chouarasia, Bengaluru

Mr. Lokesh Kumar S, Bengaluru

Ms. Gomathi Nayakam, Chennai

Mr. Avinash Kumar Srivastava, Lucknow

Ms. Sharanya Tripathi, Bengaluru

Ms. N V Sagarika Kommoju, Hyderabad

Ms. Sri Soma Sai Agencies, West Godavari

Mrs. Deepthi Nandiki, Bengaluru

Mr. Dhananjaya Yadav, Kurnool

Mr. A Aditya Rao, Bengaluru

Mr. Bhushan Abhakar Poli, Thane

Mr. Udhay, Hyderabad

Mr. Shanmugavel M, Chennai

Mr. Shashank P, Bengaluru

Mr. Nikhil Desai, Bengaluru

Mr. Sudhakar Rao, Bengaluru

Mr. P Shripathi Bhat, Bengaluru

Mr. Shiva Kumar M, Bengaluru

Ms. Purnima Balla, Gurgaon

Mr. H S Srinivas, Bengaluru

Mr. Rishi Kapoor, Bengaluru

Mr. Rajesh Parikh, Bengaluru

Mr. Ashish R Gavande, Mumbai

Ms. Vasundhara Parasuram, Bengaluru

Mr. B P Ganapathy Pai, Mumbai

Ms. Onkarmal Sajankumar Shroff Charitable Trust , Mumbai

Ms. Rekha A K, Bengaluru

Mr. Arun Nilkanth Dravid, Mumbai

Ms. M R B Punja, Bengaluru

Get Involved
We have an array of opportunities at Akshaya Patra. All you need is an ardent passion towards our cause and you could AIM - Approach us, Initiate an Idea and Make a Difference!
Raise awareness on hunger and need for education or mobilise resources or write blogs or simply pick up an activity close to your heart to support us. Volunteer with us.
Online Donation
No child should go hungry. No child should be working to earn for a square meal. No child should be deprived of education due to hunger. To ensure that - 'let a child be a child'